The most beautiful islands in the Philippines.

Boracay is a small island in the Philippines located approximately 315 km (196 mi) south of Manila and 2 km off the northwest tip of Panay Island in Western Visayas region of the Philippines. Boracay Island and its beaches have received awards from numerous travel publications and agencies. The island comprises the barangays of Manoc-Manoc, Balabag, and Yapak in the municipalityof Malay, in Aklan Province. The island is administered by the Philippine Tourism Authority and the provincial government of Aklan. Apart from its white sand beaches, Boracay is also famous for being one of the world’s top destinations for relaxation. It is also emerging among the top destinations for tranquility and nightlife.

Aklan (Akean) (Aklanon pronunciation: [ak’ɤan]) is a province in the Philippines located in the Western Visayas region. Its capital is Kalibo. The province is situated in the northwest portion of Panay Island, bordering Antique to the southwest, and Capiz to the east. Aklan faces the Sibuyan Sea and Romblon province to the north.


Batan Island, Albay
Batan Island is an island barangay in the Lagonoy Gulf in the Philippines. Along with Rapu-rapu Island it forms the municipality of Rapu-rapu, in the province of Albay in the Bicol region. Batan Island comprises several barangays which includes Batan, Bagaobawan, Manila, and Bilbao.

Babuyan Island
Babuyan Island lies about 27 mi (43 km) south-southwestward of Balintang Islands, and about 55 mi (89 km) northward of Cape Engaño Lighthouse. The nearly triangular island is about 8 mi (13 km) long in a northeast and southwest direction, with an average width of about 6 mi (9.7 km). The island seems to be steep all around. A reef projects from its western point. The south point is steep and rocky with a black, rocky, sugarloaf islet, called Pan de Azucar, close inshore.


Palawan (island)
Palawan is the largest island of the province of Palawan in the Philippines and the fifth largest island of the country. The north west coast of the island is along the South China Sea, while the south east coast forms part of the northern limit of the Sulu Sea. Much of the island remains traditional and is considered by some as under-developed. Abundant wildlife, jungle mountains, and some white sandy beaches attract many tourists, as well as International companies looking for development opportunities.

Negros Island
timeline cover18

Negros /ˈnɡrɒs/is the fourth largest island of the Philippines, with a land area of 13,309.60 km2 (5,138.87 sq mi). Negros is one of the many islands that comprise the Visayas, which forms the central division of the nation. The predominant inhabitants of the island region are mainly called Negrenses (locally Negrosanons). As of 2015, Negros’ total population is 4,414,131 inhabitants.

From May 29, 2015 to August 9, 2017, the whole island was governed as an administrative region which was officially named the Negros Island Region which comprised the highly urbanized city of Bacolod and the provinces of Negros Occidental and Negros Oriental, along with its corresponding outlying islands and islets within a total regional area of 13,350.74 km2 (5,154.75 sq mi). It was created on May 29, 2015 by virtue of Executive Order No. 183 issued by Benigno Aquino III, who was the president at that time. In August 9, 2017, President Rodrigo Duterte signed the Executive Order No. 38 dissolving the Negros Island Regio
leyte island
Leyte is an island in the Visayas group of the Philippines. Politically, the island is divided into two provinces: Leyte and Southern Leyte. Territorially, Southern Leyte includes the island of Panaon to its south.


Panglao Island


Panglao has a terrain that ranges from plain, hilly to mountainous. Panglao is made of Maribojoc limestone, the youngest of the limestone units found in the western area of Bohol. The limestone composition halted the development of an airport as coralline limestone is soluble which causes formation of caves and sinkholes. One interesting geological feature found in the island is the Hinagdanan Cave which has an underground water source. The cave is an important water source as the island has no rivers or lakes.


burias island
Burias Island is one of the three major islands of Masbate province in the Philippines. It is separated from the Bicol Peninsula by the Burias Pass. The other two major islands are Ticao Island and Masbate Island.


Danao-Danao Island
Danao-Danao Island (variously Danao Danao islandDanao IslandDunad IslandDunao Island or Dunao Islet) is a small, low-lying island in northeastern IloiloPhilippines. It is part of the municipality of Concepcion.
Danao-Danao Island is 10.1 kilometres (6.3 mi) east of Panay Island in the Visayan Sea. Part of the Concepcion Islands, it is separated from nearby Bulubadiangan Island by a small reef. Danao-Danao is 92 feet (28 m) at its highest point.